Trail Of Tears National Historic Trail

Overview / Map of Trail Of Tears

Planning Your Visit

The Trail of Tears National Historic Trail passes through the present-day states of Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Illinois, Kentucky, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma, and Tennessee. Because of the trail's length, you may decide to travel its entirety, or just one or two sites. Take time to plan your trip ...

In A Nutshell

Getting Around An auto tour route has been marked along major highways that closely follow the original trail route. Follow the signs exhibiting the distinctive Trail of Tears National Historic Trail logo. Use guidebooks or ask locally for directions to individual trail sites. Check this website periodically for updated ...